From 91 applications to this year’s Berlin Senate Residency Program, which promotes cultural exchange and supports the artistic development of professional artists as a component of the active sister city relations between Berlin and Istanbul, the selecting jury from Istanbul (Ahu Antmen, Aslı Çetinkaya, Özge Ersoy, Asena Günal, Hale Tenger) has decided on a short list of 6 artists. The final selection of 2 artists out of this list is made by the jury in Berlin (Mehtap Baydu, Philipp Horst, Çağla İlk).

By the end of this process Kerem Ozan Bayraktar (July  – December 2019) and Nermin Er (January – July 2020) are chosen to receive the scholarship for the artist residency.

Read more at DEPO

Read more at ngbk